Angus

on September 15, 1995 by Leslie
Print
Charles M. Talbert makes his title-role debut in this lovable story about an unpopular overweight youth who wishes he could have one moment to shine. As part of a cruel joke, he gets his wish to be with his dream girl, but he has to do it as a ridiculed prom king.
Based on a short story by Chris Crutcher, this is producer Dawn Steel's first Atlas Entertainment project via a deal with Turner Pictures. Though some parts seem a bit hollow, the interaction between Angus and his grandfather (George C. Scott) add warmth. Adults will have flashbacks of their school days and relate to Angus' problems, but kids going through their teenage years now might not flock to the theatre just to see something that happens to them daily. Dwayne E. Starring Charlie Talbert, George C. Scott and Kathy Bates. Directed by Patrick Rea Johnson. Written by Jill Gordon. Produced by Dawn Steel and Charles Roven. A New Line release. Drama. Rated PG-13 for some coarse adolescent language. Running time: 91 min.
Tags: No Tags
Print

read all Reviews »


9 Comments

  • majece on 15 July 2019

    By the way, on https://justbuyessay.com/blog/academic-writing-solution-for-everyone you can find Academic writing solution for everyone! It means a lot these days

  • paydaysolobest on 30 September 2019

    In fact your creative writing abilities has inspired me to start my own Blog. https://paydaysolobest.com

  • Juvanta on 19 December 2019

    Here they have shared the review of the movie Angus. I have read the review and I am so anxious to watch this movie. From the post, I surmised that it a good entertainer that everyone will definitely enjoy. http://www.cbdplantfood.com/cbd/ways-to-consume-cbd/

  • ryanbabraham on 08 April 2020

    I am glad to see this post. It is an informative post about the movies. Angus is one of the best movies and directed by Patrick Rea Johnson. I suggest everyone must watch this interesting movie. https://usecbdforpets.com Thanks for sharing the review.

  • ZackENG on 13 April 2020

    Hm, this is very interesting. U may visit this writing service https://www.assignmentjunkie.co.uk/ to find the best assignments made by professionals. And thanks for sharing with us!

  • KittyRichmond on 19 July 2020

    There seems to be lot of burden on students in universities, due to which they are unable to meet their deadlines. By givingng the assignments to https://essayreviewuniverce.com/essayontime-com-review/ they can submit their well established assignments on time. This will for sure save their grade.

  • KittyRichmond on 06 August 2020

    socials pro tries hard to deliver exactly what is expected from us by our re-sellers. In this case, we reserve the right to change a service type if we deem it necessary to complete an order. https://socialspro.net/

  • Arianna on 10 August 2020

    We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. Great work [url=https://immobilien-emsland.com/immobilien-haseluenne-wohnen-im-hasetal/]Hasel√ľnne Haus kaufen[/url]

  • KittyRichmond on 10 August 2020

    One of best service we do is instagram promotion with real active followers , likes , Views , comments , IGTV and Live also we have Subscription for Auto likes and Auto views. https://smmperfect.com/

What do you think?