The Mating Habits Of The Earthbound Human

on September 03, 1999 by Susan Green
Print
   David Hyde Pierce's droll observations seem to belong to another movie altogether, although he's ostensibly narrating this not-quite-a-mockumentary by Jeff Abugov.
   "Mating Habits" stars Carmen Electra, generally dressed like a hooker, as the girl of Mackenzie Astin's dreams. She's supposedly "in computers"; he owns an accounting business. Neither occupation is even remotely credible for the vapid pair, who radiate zero chemistry after meeting cute in a disco.
   Their relationship is the subject of ongoing commentary by Pierce, an extraterrestrial sociologist trying to explain the behavior of Earthlings in the kind of dry educational film popular in the 1950s. His dialogue is sometimes a hoot, particularly when describing an available female as intent on finding "a father for her future cubs."
   But even the alien humor wears thin after a while in Abugov's one-joke screenplay, which could be sufficiently conveyed in a "Saturday Night Live" sketch.    Starring Mackenzie Astin, Carmen Electra, David Hyde Pierce, Lucy Liu, Markus Redmond, Leo Rossi and Lisa Rotondi. Written and directed by Jeff Abugov. Produced by Larry Estes. An Independent Artists release. Comedy. Not yet rated. Running time: 87 min.
Tags: tarring Mackenzie Astin, Carmen Electra, David Hyde Pierce, Lucy Liu, Markus Redmond, Leo Rossi and Lisa Rotondi, Written, directed by Jeff Abugov, Produced by Larry Estes, Independent Artists, Comedy
Print

read all Reviews »


8 Comments

  • sabirali88 on 24 October 2018

    Good post found here.

  • sabirali88 on 24 October 2018

    <a href="https://google.com">site</a>;

  • dylanrees on 01 April 2020

    A specialist tests his fortunes to start another business and contributes an extensive proportion of money. Get punctuation checker from http://www.punctuationcheck.org/ tool. Preparing will start the business and addition enormous profit by the business.

  • dylanrees on 01 April 2020

    It is mind boggling that you are underscoring on direction. I usually visit https://www.sentencecorrector.biz/ source to improve quality of my written content. I generally observe that you share incredibly beguiling announcements about getting information which make me to adjust new things.

  • dylanrees on 01 April 2020

    Early youth bearing should be considered as an essential for the better progress and improvement of child. Get free punctuation checker from http://www.freepunctuationchecker.com/ source. There are distinctive vital ideal conditions of exhibiting early youth.

  • anonymous1 on 28 April 2020

    Watchmen should know from the child's direct. Read https://www.grammarcheckeronline.org/online-comma-grammar-checker/ article to learn grammar tools. they should get some data about the ordinary wise activities.

  • anonymous1 on 28 April 2020

    In every sort of occupation, we require aptitudes and capacity. Notwithstanding, You should read http://www.correctmysentence.com/4-effective-ways-to-get-more-out-of-sentence-checker-online/ article to improve writing skills. in the event that you are extraordinarily qualified.

  • Juvanta on 17 June 2020

    I haven't heard about this movie as I am not that much interested in Hollywood films. I mostly prefer animated series and I think this is a good film as a review shared by them is really interesting. Thanks for the review and it is really helpful for those who need to know about this movie https://www.truckaccidentla.com/truck-accident-attorney/how-to-file-a-truck-accident-injury-claim/

What do you think?