When Dinosaurs Ruled The Earth (1971)

on February 10, 1971 by BOXOFFICE Staff
Print
   Each new Hammer Film-this one arriving from Warner Bros.-brings with it a promise of another potential Raquel Welch. Because "When Dinosaurs Ruled the Earth" is quite close to "One Million Years B.C.," star Victoria Vetri has a chance to achieve Miss Welch's success. Obviously, the dazzling Miss Vetri, a blonde, comes close to the Welch measurements in a particularly revealing costume. In fact, nearly everyone in the cast wears extremely brief costumes for a G picture. The kids will be well entertained by the monsters and monosyllabic dialogue (which derives from the 1940 Hal Roach "One Million B.C.," remade at Hammer as the 1966 Welch starrer). Parents might fret about exposing their children to so much skin, even though there isn't any actual nudity. Adults, especially science-fiction buffs and action fans, will be greatly amused, making this one of the first big moneymakers of the new year. Jim Danforth's visual effects, very important to a film of this type, are fine, and the music by Mario Nascimbene (who provided the percussive score for "One Million Years B.C.") is equally good. Robin Hawdon is a muscular hero, enduring as many challenges in 96 minutes as the hero of any 15-chapter serial. Val Guest directs and scripts, with J.B. Ballard credited for the treatment; both do their jobs in the best tongue-in-cheek fashion. Aida Young produces. Imogen Hassall, Patrick Allen, Patrick Holt and Magda Konopka co-star. In Technicolor. Shot in the Canary Islands.

EXPLOITIPS
Arrange promotionals with museums of ancient history. Use displays of prehistoric monsters. Have a contest to find the perfect prehistoric couple.

CATCHLINES
Enter an Age of Unknown Terrors, Pagan Worship and Virgin Sacrifice...From the Creators of "One Million Years B.C." Comes Their Most Gigantic Spectacle. FLASHBACK: FEBRUARY 1, 1971
What BOXOFFICE said about...
WHEN DINOSAURS RULED THE EARTH

Tags: No Tags
Print

read all Reviews »


12 Comments

  • majece on 22 February 2019

    It's clear for me that advices from https://justdomyhomework.com/blog/writing-leadership-essay will be useful for college students. Here you can learn more about leadership essay writing

  • deannawilliam on 17 May 2019

    We are famous in the leather industry with our best quality of leather and its stuff we are providing service from all over the world with shipping specially free shipping in the USA, CANADA, AUSTRALIA, and the UK we have our official website which is https://www.buymoviejackets.com/

  • furniturescam on 23 September 2019

    This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing blog that understand the value of providing a quality resource for free. https://www.furniturescam.com

  • enjoy-the-life-baby on 25 September 2019

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. https://enjoy-the-life-baby.com

  • allassignmenthelp on 25 November 2019

    AllAssignmentHelp.com is leading plagiarism online homework, writing help in the USA. We provide customized online assignment help service. Click https://www.allassignmenthelp.com/pay-someone-to-do-my-homework.html

  • getassignmenthelponline on 26 November 2019

    You do not have to search a lot for your assignment online. You can directly get help from the experts of GetAssignmenthelponline.com I have found this source very genuine and very worthy to complete my assignments. Thanks a lot for the same. And also get <a href="https://getassignmenthelponline.com/java-assignment-help/"; rel="nofollow"> Java Assignment help</a> and <a href="https://getassignmenthelponline.com/online-coursework-"; rel="nofollow"> Online coursework service</a>

  • stefancarl on 28 November 2019

    Get College essay writing services from students assignment help at an economical price. https://medium.com/@stefancarl1010/why-dont-uk-students-feel-comfortable-in-finishing-their-assignments-b080589e2b72

  • Juvanta on 13 December 2019

    This is one of the best sites that share about the movies and it provides a review of almost all the movies. I use to refer to this site to know about the movies. Thanks for sharing the review of When Dinosaurs rule the earth. http://www.marquisediamondengagementring.com/diamond-engagement-rings/a-look-at-modern-halo-engagement-ring-options/

  • xiao on 15 January 2020

    The price of the shoes in OnlYeezy are super cheap because it is manufactured in a factory site and the items are directly exported to the customers, so this makes the price very cheap. The items in OnlYeezy are as cheap as $39.<a href="https://www.snkes.org/">Best Replica Yeezy For Sale</a>

  • xiao on 15 January 2020

    The quality of items/product being used to manufacture the shoes were really great even after using the shoes for more than three month the shoe still remains the same, the color has not faded yet and the soles are still perfect. I’m really happy with the type of products OnlYeezy has offered. Even after using it for around more than 7 months my brother don’t have any complaints yet.https://www.snkes.org/

  • xiao on 15 January 2020

    The price of the shoes in OnlYeezy are super cheap because it is manufactured in a factory site and the items are directly exported to the customers, so this makes the price very cheap. The items in OnlYeezy are as cheap as $39. https://www.snkes.org/

  • Denial on 14 April 2020

    Thank you for this very informative post! I'm new to the blogging scene, so I appreciate all the information I can get. Thanks for sharing!
    https://www.justamericanjackets.com/

What do you think?